IFSA Board

Meet the board, composed by the Direction and the Council

The IFSA Board is composed by the Direction and the Council. It gathers seven members called the IFSA 7. They are elected for a period of one year to lead the association and ensure that IFSA mission and statutes are followed.

Direction 2016-2017
Isabel Engel
Vice President (Germany)

The Vice president supports and coordinates all the officials and is always open-minded for new IFSA opportunities.

Jesse Mahoney
President (Australia)

I look forward to continuing IFSA’s engagement across international fora, promoting cultural inclusion and continuing the discussion of strengthening the future of forestry education.

Alexandre Veilleux
Treasurer (Canada)

For this upcoming year I will be your treasurer and my goal is to ensure that our bookkeeping and working method are reliable. Also integrating new forms of payment will be crucial for the future of our partnerships.

Alexander Pinkwart
Executive Secretary (Germany)

As executive Secretary I will run this year the international office in Freiburg/Germany. I am the first contact person to every IFSA external person regarding requests, this means managing mails, post and keeping the archive up to date.

Council 2016-2017

The council is responsible for admitting new members and judging the sustainability of members and applicants, evaluate the IFSA-Annual Report & Financial Report for the General Assembly, advising and supervision of all organs and bodies of IFSA, ensuring that officials are fulfilling their duties…